Age Ranges for Sections in Scouting - Minimum Age 6 years old

Beavers 6, 7, 8 Cubs 9, 10, 11 Scouts 12, 13, 14, 15 Ventures 15, 16, 17 Rovers 18, 19, 20, 21

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Scout Christmas Disco

A Christmas Disco for all Scouts in Lough Keel Scout County takes place in St. Marys Hall, Carrick on Shannon on Friday 28th December.
Bus departs from Boyle Scout Den at 20.30 on Friday evening, returning to the Scout Den at 23.30
Cost per Scout is €10 - this covers the Bus and Admission to the Disco.
All Scouts intending to travel should have notified their relevant Section Leader by 18.00 Thursday 27th December as we need confirmed numbers for the Bus.
Trevor - 086 8360222         Enda - 086 3239483

Friday, December 21, 2012

Christmas Greetings

Boyle Scouts would like to wish all our Youth Members, Leaders, Parents, Friends and extended Families a very Happy Christmas.
Weekly Meetings take a break for the Christmas period and will recommence on their normal nights and times starting on the week of Monday 14th January.

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Boyle Scouts - Boyle Christmas Cracker

Scouts from both Sections will take part in the Boyle Christmas Cracker event on Saturday 8th December on the Crescent from 3.00 to 6.00pm
We will be situated near the Courthouse where we will be giving out FREE Hot Chocolate and FREE S'Mores.

The name S’Mores is derived from the full  name ‘Some Mores’ which is a traditional night time Campfire treat for Scouts and Guides.

It is very simply made by toasting a marshmallow over an open fire, then placing the hot melted marshmallow between 2 chocolate biscuits, which in turn melts the chocolate, fusing all 3 together to create a mouth watering taste.
The name as it suggests came from the Scouts and Guides repeatedly requesting ‘some more’ of this delicious treat.

Tuesday Night Scouts are rostered as follows:

3.00 - 4.30 pm 
Conor Mcgee, James Bolger, Emma Deane, Kian Sweeney, Darragh McTiernan, Rebecca Scally,  Jonah Tighe, Lisa Langan, Cliona mcDermott, Ryan Vesey, Reese Shanley-Tighe

4.30 - 6.00 pm
Rob McHenry, Aine Mullins, Liam McHugh, Sinead Glennon, Roisin Connolly, Diarmuid Power, Ronan Flanagan, Aaron Wright